Best Steak Seasoning

Its slowly winding down to the end of summer, which only makes me want to grill out every night. We’ve never owned a grill due to restrictions at our apartment. Since we’ve moved into our new house we’ve been set on buying a decent grill. My husbands parents recently found us a grill at a yard sale for $20! They brought it to us this past weekend and we’ve grilled out every day since then. 

Saturday, we were browsing through Walmart looking for essential oil products for my husbands DIY beard oil adventure and we decided to walk through the meat department to check it out. They had a couple of decent size steaks for eight bucks so we agreed we’d cook steaks on the grill. Keep in mind I only ever buy steaks from Fresh Market. These Walmart steaks were actually pretty good. I have tons and tons of store bought steak seasonings but I never use them. This steak seasoning I’m about to share with you is just perfect. I got this recipe from Budget Savvy Diva and it’s amazing. 

  
Best Steak Seasoning

Ingredients 

1 tsp kosher salt

1 tsp paprika

1/2 tsp black pepper

1/4 tsp onion powder

1/4 tsp garlic powder

1/4 tsp cayenne pepper

1/8 tsp coriander 

1/8 tsp turmeric 

  
Mix all together and sprinkle on each side of steak!

Note: I always leave out the coriander and turmeric because I never buy it. 

I like to double my recipe and keep it in a salt shaker or something similar. Just remember cayenne is spicy so I usually only use 1/4 of a tsp if I double the recipe. 

Enjoy!

Broughton and Arrow

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-66063722-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

