Perfect Pancakes

This morning I woke up wanting breakfast. I never, ever eat breakfast. It’s a terrible habit I know. This morning I wanted pancakes but I was completely out of Kodiak Pancake Mix. I decided Pinterest was the best place to look. I came across this recipe from Somewhat Simple. This was THE BEST pancake recipe I’ve ever had. They were fluffy. They were sweet. They were pretty much perfect. 

The original serving size for this recipe was 16. I halved the recipe and got 12. So it definitely made enough for me for the week. I plan on making a full batch and freezing them for quick breakfasts through the week. 

  
Apologies for the photo! I will upload a much better one next time I make them!

Perfect Pancakes

Ingredients

2 2/3 cup AP flour, sifted

6 tsp baking powder 

1 cup sugar

1 tsp salt

4 eggs, beaten

2 cup milk

4 tbs cooking oil( I used canola)

Directions:

1. Whisk flour, baking powder, sugar, and salt in a bowl. 

2. In a separate bowl, whisk together eggs, milk, and oil.

3. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients and mix just until combined. Mixture will be lumpy. Don’t overmix! 

Enjoy!

Broughton and Arrow 

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-66063722-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

